Bible Study

ICSM is pleased to offer a bi-weekly Bible study on Zoom to all who wish to participate.  Over the past two years, we have explored the books of Romans, I John, Colossians, Philippians, 1 Thessalonians, Galatians, 2 Peter, Habakkuk, and Micah.  Starting January 10, 2023, we will study Paul’s letter to the Ephesians.  This Bible study meets every other week on the following weeks (you can choose between the Tuesday evening or Wednesday morning session or move back-and-forth depending on your weekly schedule):

Tuesday, January 10, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, January 11, 8:30-9:45 am (EphesiansChapter 1)

Tuesday, January 24, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, January 25, 8:30-9:45 am (Ephesians Chapter 2)

Tuesday, February 7, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, February 8, 8:30-9:45 am (Ephesians Chapter 3)

Tuesday, February 21, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, February 22, 8:30-9:45 am (Ephesians Chapter 4)

Tuesday, March 7, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, March 8, 8:30-9:45 am (Ephesians Chapter 5)

Tuesday, March 21, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, March 22, 8:30-9:45 am (Ephesians Chapter 6)

The format is simple:  we read aloud a new, close translation of each chapter from the Greek or Hebrew while everyone else follows along in their own translations, and then we explore insights arising from the text in open discussion. We have been amazed at the power of the words (and the Word!) to speak on their own.  As always, we trust the Holy Spirit to guide our conversations. We hope you will join us!

There is no cost to participate and no expectation to attend every meeting.   To register, please use the button to the right or email [email protected], and we will send you the translation and Zoom link in advance of each session.

Contact Us

In Christ Supporting Ministries
7615 Colony Road, Suite 210
Charlotte, NC 28226
(704) 554-2490