Bible Study

ICSM is pleased to offer a bi-weekly Bible study on Zoom to all who wish to participate.  Over the past two years, we have explored the books of Romans, I John, Colossians, Philippians, 1 and 2 Thessalonians, Galatians, Ephesians, 2 Peter, Habakkuk, and Micah. This winter we are finishing our study of Paul’s first letter to the Corinthians.  In March, we will look at the book of Philemon, then turn to Paul’s letter to the Philippians after Easter.  This Bible study meets every other week on the following weeks (you can choose between the Tuesday evening or Wednesday morning session or move back-and-forth depending on your weekly schedule):

Tuesday, January 16, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, January 17, 8:30-9:45 am (I Corinthians)

Tuesday, January 30, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, January 31, 8:30-9:45 am (I Corinthians)

Tuesday, February 13, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, February 14, 8:30-9:45 am (I Corinthians)

Tuesday, February 27, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, February 28, 8:30-9:45 am (I Corinthians)

Tuesday, March 12, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, March 13, 8:30-9:45 am (Philemon)

[Easter Break]

Tuesday, April 2, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, April 3, 8:30-9:45 am (Philippians)

Tuesday, April 16, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, April 17, 8:30-9:45 am (Philippians)

Tuesday, April 30, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, May 1, 8:30-9:45 am (Philippians)

Tuesday, May 14, 7:00-8:15 pm or Wednesday, May 15, 8:30-9:45 am (Philippians)

The format is simple:  we read aloud a new, close translation of each chapter from the Greek or Hebrew while everyone else follows along in their own translations, and then we explore insights arising from the text in open discussion. We have been amazed at the power of the words (and the Word!) to speak on their own.  As always, we trust the Holy Spirit to guide our conversations. We hope you will join us!

There is no cost to participate and no expectation to attend every meeting.   To register, please use the button to the right or email [email protected], and we will send you the translation and Zoom link in advance of each session.

Contact Us

In Christ Supporting Ministries
7615 Colony Road, Suite 210
Charlotte, NC 28226
(704) 554-2490